Views:

The NHS COVID-19 app will send alerts in these situations:

  1. You’ve been in close contact with someone who has tested positive for coronavirus (COVID-19). Read what this alert about a close contact will say.

  2. You have visited a venue where you may have come into contact with others who have since tested positive for COVID-19. Read what this alert about having visited a venue will say. Find out more about how this decision is made.

  3. Information for your local area has changed. Read what this alert about information for your local area will say.

  4. Information for your local area about variants of concern. Read what this alert about variants of concern will say .

  5. You booked your test through the app, and your test results have arrived. Read what this alert about your test results will say.

  6. You have paused contact tracing and set a reminder to turn it back on. Read what this alert about contact tracing will say.

  7. Your guidance has changed. For example, your self-isolation period has come to an end. Read what this alert about your guidance changing will say.

  8. You are advised or required to update your app to the latest version. Read more about alerts advising or requiring you to update your app.

  9. You did not select 'Notify others' or 'Do not notify others' and over 24 hours have passed. Read why you are getting a reminder to share your test result.

If you need to self-isolate, you'll be able to see this in the app as a self-isolation countdown timer.

Other alerts may say: “Possible COVID-19 Exposure''. Read more about these possible exposure notifications.