When you check into a venue, this is stored on your phone and is only viewable by you. Venue history data stays on your phone for 21 days. It is then automatically deleted.
If it’s identified that people with coronavirus (COVID-19) have been to a venue, it may be decided that anyone who was at that venue at the same time will get an alert. Read more about how it's decided whether you get an alert.
If you’ve checked into somewhere by mistake, you can delete a venue from your history. This means if an alert is sent, you would not receive it.
To delete a venue from your history:
Select Venue History
Select edit next to ‘Venue History’ and select the icon that appears to the left of the venue to delete the check-in. The app will ask you for confirmation before deleting.